Lino Cut Stamps

Still working away on my next online class so I made a few smaller stamps (about 2″ diameter). I started with a geometric one that I forgot to get a photo of because I didn’t really like it all that much. Then I made one that looked more like a dandelion seed head. That got me going on seed pods so I made a different one.

Pod Stamps

Here are the stamps with their prints on paper. I think I will make a few more of these seed related ones.

Pod Stamps on Felt

Here I tested them out on a scrap piece of felt. I printed these with screen printing ink instead of thickened dye since I didn’t have time to get that all set up. I also worked today on some free motion machine stitching on felt which I will post about on Sunday over at The Felting and Fiber Studio.

10 thoughts on “Lino Cut Stamps

Thanks for stopping by. I'd love to hear your comments so please let me know what you think.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.