Layered Linocut Printing

I finished all my top layer lino cut blocks for my layered lino printing. So today I printed the top layer.

I started out with this one as a test run. It is on rough watercolor paper so it doesn’t print evenly but it worked OK.

Then I printed on my previous two layers and I am pleased with the results. I still seem to get ink everywhere and I’m not a tidy printer. But the plans are to crop these and use them as cards.

I also used a couple of previously painted papers and I like these too. I will show you the two other sets in upcoming posts. Now, I can do some more layered printing with different colors. Fun, fun, fun!

6 thoughts on “Layered Linocut Printing

Thanks for stopping by. I'd love to hear your comments so please let me know what you think.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.