More Notebook Covers

I finished up a couple of more notebook covers this week. I used another piece of my soy wax batik fabric which was big enough to make two covers. I quilted the fabric and then stitched the cover together with more of the “hand written” fabric for the inside.

MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

Here’s one of the covers.

MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

And this is the second one. I decided to use just white thread and not add another color.

MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

I finally got these to fit almost exactly. The trick for me was adding 3/8″ seam allowance and stitching a 1/4″ seam.

MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

So three down and two to go. The one that was too big and the one that was to small, don’t count 🙂

MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

And here they are all together. I hope that they sell well because they are pretty simple to put together and I have a lot more fabric to use up. If you want to hear about our break down screen printing session, check out my post over at The Felting and Fiber Studio tomorrow.

2 thoughts on “More Notebook Covers

  1. Beautiful Ruth! The aqua ones almost have an astral feel to them, although the color would suggest ocean. Either way there is movement, yet a calm about them. I’m sure they will sell quickly.

Thanks for stopping by. I'd love to hear your comments so please let me know what you think.

