A Few More Wildflowers

I have been doing a bit of sketching in my tiny notebook when I get a chance. Only three more sketches so the notebook isn’t getting filled up at a very fast rate of speed. I’m planning on using these sketches as a basis for free motion machine sketching on fabric.

MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERAThe bitterroot is the official flower of the state of Montana. I have actually never seen one as far as I know. They don’t grow around my house.

MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERAI’ve seen quite a few of these Glacier lilies in Glacier National Park. Occasionally I’ll see one up in the hills behind my house too.

MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERAI’m not sure I’ve seen this one either but I liked it. I found a site of U.S. Wildflowers that separates out which wildflowers grow where. It has nice photos and information about the flowers. You can find your own state and see what flowers grow near you. It’s been very helpful because I don’t know hardly any of the names of the flowers that I see.

 

 

 

Thanks for stopping by. I'd love to hear your comments so please let me know what you think.

