Cutting Away

I did a little more stitching on the machine cut back applique this morning before work. Then when I had a few minutes, I cut back the layers of organza.

Here is the piece after I cut back on the right side around the organic shapes I had sewn. It’s pretty dull and those really light blue lines bother me. The look white and they stick out. I thought perhaps the dark stitching would knock them back a bit but that just didn’t do it.

So I added some Inktense pencil and marker. It still isn’t doing much for me but the white stitching lines are gone. The colors are a little more exciting. I need to add some more dark blue. I guess I’ll do that on that unstitched part on the left. I still have another one of these to do and I think I’m going to go into an entirely different direction with that one.

Thanks for stopping by. I'd love to hear your comments so please let me know what you think.

